HCT’s 25th Anniversary Annual Meeting & Awards Event

HCT celebrated its 25th Anniversary & Annual Meeting on Monday, August 5th thanks to generous hosting by the Wequassett Resort overlooking Pleasant Bay.  HCT cohosted the evening with The Compact of Cape Cod Conservation Trusts.  HCT President & Founding Trustee Robert Smith was honored with the Ansel B. Chaplin Award for Excellence in Preserving Open Space.  HCT honored The John T. Ryan, Jr. Memorial Foundation as the 2013 Conservationist of the Year, Chris Joyce as the Individual Volunteer of the Year, and the Boundary Quest Team as the Volunteer Group of the Year.