March 25th: Meet Your Local Farmers Event

Web_local_farmers_Bill_Pomeroy_11

Photo courtesy of Bill Pomeroy Photography.

Join us Saturday, March 25th
(noon – 3:30 p.m.)
in the gym at the
Harwich Community Center

You’re invited to the 8th Annual “Meet Your Local Farmers” event (free & open to the public) on Saturday, March 25, 2017 from noon – 3:30 p.m. in the gym at the Harwich Community Center (100 Oak St., Harwich, 02645). Kick-off the 2017 growing season, meet local farmers from around Cape Cod, and learn more about locally grown products.  And, farmers will be selling all sorts of interesting (and delicious) products. This fun event is brought to you by Harwich Conservation Trust (HCT) and the Cape & Islands Farm Bureau.

We thank the The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod for helping to sponsor this signature springtime event!

Below are the participating farms, farmers & affiliated groups from the 2016 event:

– Art of Roasting (email: jeffrey@theartofroasting.com)

– Barnstable County Extension Service: “Buy Fresh, Buy Local” sponsor

– Biltmore Wool Barn (Mark Stevens, email: k.mealey@live.com)

– Buy Fresh Buy Local (email: bfblcc@barnstablecounty.org) (www.buyfreshbuylocalcapecod.org), Barnstable County Extension Service

– Cape Abilities (email: pboskey@capeabilities.org): local produce, tomatoes

Web_local_farmers_Bill_Pomeroy_26

Photo courtesy of Bill Pomeroy Photography.

– Cape & Islands Farm Bureau (email: info@capecodfarms.com) (www.capecodfarms.com)

– Cape Cod 4H-Club

– Cape Cod Cranberry Harvest (Debbie Greiner, email: capecodjelly@gmail.com): jams & jellies

– Cape Cod Organic Farm (Tim Friery, email: info@capecodorganicfarm.org)

– Cape Farm Supply (Andrea & Leo Cakounes, email: cranberrypig@comcast.net)

– Cape Community Equestrian

– Cedar Spring Herb Farm (Donna Wood Eaton, email: donna@cedarspringherbfarm.com, www.cedarspringherbfarm.com)

– Chequessett Chocolate: Cape Cod Craft Chocolate (Katie Reed, email: chequessettchocolate@gmail.com) (www.chequessettchocolate.com): blending high quality cacao with the purest ingredients available, we create chocolate that is both exceptional in taste and wholesomely decadent

– Coonamessett Farm (Ronald Smolowitz, email: cfarm@capecod.net)

– Crow Farm (Paul Crowell, email: pcrow61@gmail.com): locally grown produce, fruit, corn, one of Cape Cod’s oldest farms

– E & T Farms, West Barnstable (Ed and Betty Osmond, email: ed@eandtfarmsinc.com): aquaculture and hydroponic farm, honeybees, beeswax candles and creams, diversified small fruit and produce farm

– Edible Cape Cod Magazine (email: info@ediblecapecod.com)

– Eldredge Farms, Brewster (Jeff Eldredge, email: jse36@comcast.net): vegetables and potted plants

– Flowers by Stephanie (Stephanie Foster, email: justgardening@comcast.net)

– Foss Farms (Doug Foss, email: dfoss@fossfarms.com)

– Harwich Conservation Trust

– Harwich Farmers Market (www.harwichfarmersmarket.org)

– Harwich Garden Club

– Harwich Historical Society (email: harwichhistoricalsociety@verizon.net)

– Hidden Acres Farm, Dennisport (Jan Rollins, email: fencegirl@hotmail.com)

– Hillside Poultry Farm, Truro (Drew Locke, email: hillsidepoultry@gmail.com; www.hillsidepoultryfarm.com)

– Hokum Rock Farm (Steve Spear & Janice Riley, email: janice.riley@comcast.net): blueberries

– Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary (MassAudubon) (Ian Ives, Director, email: iives@massaudubon.org)

– Mark Sylvia Insurance

– Massachusetts Farm Bureau (www.mfbf.net)

– Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) (Sharon Randall, email: Sharon.randall@ma.usda.gov)

– Nobska Farms, Inc. (www.nobskafarms.com)

– Not Enough Acres Farm, East Dennis (Jeff Deck, email: notenoughacres@gmail.com): year-round organic produce and eggs

– Oak Tree Farm (Bob Speakman, email: spkmnlan@gmail.com): livestock

– Orleans Winter Farmers Market

– Outer Cape Women, Infants & Children (WIC) (Gabrielle Hathaway, email: ghathaway@outercape.org)

– Sabatia Flowers (www.sabatiaflowerfarm.com)

– Seawind Meadows (Laura McDowell-May, email: lmmpc@verizon.net or laura@lauramcdowellmaypc.com): highland beef cattle and pork products

– Tuck-A-Way Farm, Harwich (Mark Coleman, email: mjcolemansr@comcast.net) (www.tuckawayfarmofharwich.com): local produce, strawberries

– Tuckernuck Farm, West Dennis (Veronica Worthington, email: veronica_worthington@yahoo.com):  organic produce and sheep wool

– USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service (Sharon Randall, email: sharon.randall@ma.usda.gov)

– Want a Bee Farm (Cynthia Cole, email: ccole@cape.com or cbc33@comcast.net): produce for restaurants and Barnstable Market

– Westminster Meats (Doug Macomber, email: amaxdogs@gmail.com)

– You do it Suet (Desiree Cole, email: desiree@colewebdev.com)